Arun District Indoor Bowling Club is a Limited Company founded in October 1983. It's principal objects are to provide for and to arrange and promote the playing of Bowls and is a member of the English Indoor Bowling Association. In addition, to provide a Social Club for the purpose of encouraging social contact between Members.

The Directors manages the business and takes overall responsibility for the Club and it's premises.

Chairman & H&S Officer Barrie Fitch Company Secretary Chris Hobbs Membership Secretary Marion Richards Facilities Director & Website Administrator Rick Hobbs Marketing & Communications Peter Wakeford

The Management Team consists of all the above Directors and members of the sub-committees formed to help run the Club.

Safeguarding Officer Lynn Hathaway Marketing & Communications David Jones

The Clubs AGM is held in August each year. In addition, the Management Committee has formed sub-Committees to organise the playing of Bowls.The Chairman and Secretary are ex-officio members of the various sub-Committees as follows.

The Men's Section is affiliated to the SCIBA and L&SCBA (see Links). The Men's Committee is elected annually at their AGM in April and, as it's name implies, looks after the interests of the Men's Section.

President Matt Bonnar Captain Peter Wakeford Vice Captain Terry Hayes Vice Captain Nigel Reynolds Vice Captain Denis Pemble Secretary Peter Ward Competition Secretary Judith Pemble League Secretary Terry Aylward Match Secretary Nigel Lord Press Officer Peter Wakeford Committee David Jones

Similarly, the Ladies Section is affiliated to the SCWIBA (see Links), The Ladies Committee is also elected annually in April and is responsible for the Ladies Section.

President Ros Hanbury Captain Lynn Hathaway Vice Captain Christine Hillier Match Secretary Gill Conley Secretary Sheila Stocker Competition Secretary & Welfare Lynn Hathaway Committee Lesley Duff Committee Margaret Phillips

The Summer Section, in being since 2006, is by far the youngest of the Sections. Organised by the Summer Bowls Committee, it is a popular alternative to belonging to an Outdoor Club.

There are other Committee members, helpers from within the Clubs Membership and professionals, all of whom help to keep the Club functioning as a successful and enterprising Indoor Bowling Club with a good reputation.

Disability Bowls Advisor Rosie Smith Disability Bowls Advisor Alan Murrell SCWIBA Delegate Betty Spicer SCIBA Delegate and Selector + TV Information Monitor Editor Rick Hobbs

The images on this page are some of the various Committee members together with other Club Members who have taken on essential but non Committee roles. They are all familiar faces in the Club Life.